America in the Morning

5:00am - 6:00am


(San Francisco, CA)  --  Oregon State's Gabriella Hanson and Oregon's Sabrina Ionescu are earning Pac-12 honors.  Hanson is the conference Defensive Player of the Year, while Ionescu is the league's top newcomer.  Hanson is the third-straight OSU Beaver to win the award.  Meanwhile, Ionescu is the first Oregon Duck to be named Pac-12 Freshman of the Year since 1999.

Hide Comments

Help Puerto Rico

Most organizations are asking for cash, rather than supplies, so they can route help to where it’s needed most more quickly. Here are some of the largest groups with campaigns underway:





  • Click on the link for the latest conditions on the mountain passes.


  • Intersection of NW Broadway Street and NW Delaware for waterline replacement project, road closures with detours clearly marked for thru traffic, 7 a.m. – 4 p.m. daily with roads opened nightly. Motorists are encouraged to avoid this area and use Bond Street and Wall Street.


  • Nels Anderson Road between Nels Anderson Place and Brandis Court, single northbound shoulder closure will be in effect, two-way traffic to be maintained. Project completion expected December 2017.