KBND Logo

 

On Air Now

George Noorey
ON AIR NOW
George Noorey
9:00pm - 12:00am
Contact

Infinite Menus, Copyright 2006, OpenCube Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Listen to win a Holiday feast from Shari's next week on the KBND Morning News!
Local News


There are a few local laws on the books that could be very expensive for you, if they are enforced.

Lt. Chris Carney with the Bend Police says many people don't know that if your driver's license is suspended or revoked, you'd better turn it in:  "It's actually a “Class C” misdemeanor in Oregon to still possess the license, the physical license. The license is actually owned by DMV, not the person who has it. So technically, by the law, you could be arrested and serve 30 days in jail as a maximum fine is $500, if you possessed a license that was not valid."

 

Carney says it's you responsibility to turn the license in to the DMV, either in person or mail it in.

 

He adds that another problem you could have by leaving your revoked or suspended license in a drawer is identity theft.

 

Traffic & Weather

 

 

  • Click on the link for the latest conditions on the mountain passes.

 

  • Construction at 27th Street and Bear Creek Road and 27th near Medical Center Drive. Single lane 6a – 10p.

 

  • Lane Closure on Riverside Blvd. >< Broadway St. and Louisiana Ave 8am – 5pm (12/5 & 6)

 

 
LinkedUpRadio Envisionwise Web Services