Local News

Brown Declares Emergency in NW Oregon

SALEM, OR -- Governor Kate Brown declared a state of emergency in 13 counties Thursday night, due to severe weather on the west side of the state.


Her declaration was at the request of local officials in Benton, Clackamas, Clatsop, Columbia, Lane, Lincoln, Linn, Marion, Multnomah, Polk, Tillamook, Washington and Yamhill Counties – areas impacted by this week’s high winds, flooding and landslides. 


Brown says this will ensure state resources get to communities once local resources are exhausted.

On Air Now

John Kruse
John Kruse
6:00am - 7:00am
American Outdoors Radio



News Disclaimers