Tom Gresham


Tom Gresham

8:00pm - 9:00pm


University of Oregon Athletic Director Rob Mullens yesterday was named the chairman of the College Football Playoff selection committee.

Mullens has served as Oregon's AD since 2010 and joined the selection committee two years ago. He will follow outgoing chairman Kirby Hocutt, the athletic director of Texas Tech.

Mullens will guide a committee with six new members next season. New members include Georgia Tech and former Oregon State athletic director Todd Stansbury; former Arizona Republic columnist Paola Boivin; Oklahoma athletic director Joe Castiglione; former Rice, Air Force, Arkansas and Clemson coach Ken Hatfield; former USC and NFL safety Ronnie Lott; and Florida athletic director Scott Stricklin.


Mullens will be the public voice of the committee that picks the four playoff teams.

Hide Comments

Viral Videos