Regional News

Electric Cars Could Be Charged a Fee

Electric cars in Oregon may be hit with a mileage charge, under a bill in the State Legislature.  The .006 cents a mile fee would take the place of the gas tax that electric car owners don't pay and be designated for road maintenance. Marie Dodds at the Oregon Triple A, which favors the concept of the fee says an electric car being driven 15,000 miles would rack up $90 a year in mileage fees.

 

 

Share

On Air Now

Coast to Coast
9:00pm - 12:00am
Coast to Coast

FlashAlert

KBND ON FACEBOOK

News Disclaimers