Regional News

Governor Announces Drought Declarations For Three Counties

(Salem, OR) -- Governor Tina Kotek has declared drought emergencies in three counties. Gilliam County, in north-central Oregon, has areas in severe drought and received less than 75-percent of its usual precipitation this year. Douglas County, in southwest Oregon, has some stream flows at record lows. Lincoln County, on the Coast, hasn't received much rain over the past three months and streams are well below average, with some at record lows. The declarations free up state resources and help reduce red tape in dealing with drought-related issues.

On Air Now

Lars Larson
Lars Larson
12:00pm - 3:00pm
Lars Larson



News Disclaimers